California’s Political Geography 2020 – Public Policy Institute of California


SOURCE: California Secretary of State.

NOTES: Trend lines show the Democratic share of votes cast in each presidential election (excludes third-party candidates). “Bay Area/north coast includes Alameda, Contra Costa, Humboldt, Lake, Marin, Mendocino, Napa, San Francisco, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Santa Cruz, Solano, and Sonoma Counties. “Central/south coast (not LA)” includes Monterey, Orange, San Benito, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, and Ventura Counties. “Los Angeles’ includes only Los Angeles County, and “Interior” includes all other counties.

Share post:



More like this

The 18 Best Beach Towns in Southern California

Why We Recommend It: dog-friendly, "The American Galapagos,"...

5120 Entertainment Brings Fall Back In Love to Las Vegas June 14

Rip Michaels signature Comedy & Music Jam set June...

World Cup Coming to SoFi

The United States begins their campaign at Los Angeles...

Zanele Muholi celebrates South Africa’s Black LGBTI communities

Artist and visual activist Zanele Muholi celebrates the...